So I got a new scale last week, I splurged and got a good one (I thought) that has a whole memory thing.  I just sat down and took a look at my result. It supposedly measures body fat, bone density, and water %.

My old scale did body fat and I thought it was complete BS cause it never really changed, no matter what my weight did.

This one is kindof fun because it goes in .2 increments…only feeding my neurosis no doubt. so all the numbers have changed quite a bit in this week, both up and down. there is no way my bone mass has shifted all the way from 4.6 down to 3.8 on another day, and really I only have 4lbs of bone?  my water has varied from 42.7 down to 35.9….I guess I didn’t get enough water that day, and my Body Fat has had a 9% variance …I guess that number has to do with my water% that day…well I think it’s all a bunch of crap.  OH, it also does BMI, but doesn’t store that info for some reason and this thing says my BMI is WAY better than my body fat.

bottom line, I don’t get it!

but I must say even a .2lb reduction is kinda fun, whereas the old scale in 1/2 lb increments would have said nothing good!  And I’m down .8 from yesterday.  Seems so neurotic to me…to be that precise LOL, but I’ll take it.