In Jan. I remember beginning to kind of freak out about this time, I got kind of frantic, actually. So I feel mentally more prepared now. I did not drop any wt. at all the last week and only 1/2lb the 2nd to last week (but I did reduce inches), so I’m actually ahead of the game this time….Nonetheless, to break my patterning, I’m placing my focus elsewhere. This whole thing is such a process…weight loss, increasing strength, body image….. Each time, in the past, I have thought I have it mastered or at least handled, and months later results have proven me wrong. Because I do want different results, I know I have to do something different, which begins with thinking differently. I’m hoping my new focus is just the thing I need.

I notice I feel much better, I feel stronger, my posture is better, I like the way I’m moving much better..I feel “tighter” and I like that a lot! And that is my focus, how much better I feel!
And this time, I’m committed to me until I’m happy about where I’m at, so the end of our month really means nothing to me…In my mind I’m thinking the end of summer food wise (& I’ll see about the exercise, maybe 2X a day?), so planning for all summer seems to be helpful for me this time. That’s another 8 weeks, and that could do the trick.

I think I feel less frantic this time, because in my mind, this really is permanent….again…this time!
I wanted to slap myself silly for throwing away all my hard work in Jan., but I am taking that lesson in.

One thing I know for sure, is I will be very careful at the end of this, for I will not be gaining back even one ounce. Nothing is worth going backwards to me. I will think of those nasty bodyweight exercises and just say NO to crap and YES to moving my body.

And I can’t tell you how much I am LOVIN removing the pressure to eat breakfast! That has been so huge for me!

Dax, yet another element for which I am thankful!